2015 Low Carbon Champions Award shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Low Carbon Vehicle 2015 Low Carbon Champions Award has been announced this week, including the nominees for the 2015 Award for Low Carbon Innovation by an SME which is sponsored by the Advanced Propulsion Centre. The awards celebrate the UK’s talented and innovative thinkers who are helping the UK to become a global centre of excellence for the development and production of low carbon propulsion technology.

The awards will presented during the LCV2015 Networking Dinner at the Doubletree, Milton Keynes on Wednesday 9 September in collaboration with CENEX, which will be  at the end of the first of the two days of the CENEX Low Carbon Vehicle 2015 event.

Now in their fifth year the The LowCVP Awards will be hosted by Red Dwarf star, Scrapheap Challenge presenter, and green vehicle enthusiast Robert Llewellyn. Robert will be Master of Ceremony for a second year running after the success and popularity hosting the prestigious awards in 2014.

The 2015 Award for Low Carbon Innovation by an SME is sponsored by the APC and entries feature a range of SMEs who have proved themselves to be leaders in low carbon technology. Included in this category is the Technology Developer Accelerator Programme project by Dearman. Dearman’s zero-emission transport refrigeration system has been shortlisted for the 2015 award. The Dearman transport refrigeration system is based on the Dearman engine, which is powered by the rapid expansion of liquid nitrogen to deliver highly efficient and cost-effective zero-emission power and cooling.

© 2024 The Advanced Propulsion Centre UK Ltd. All rights reserved.