Nominations for the 2016 Low Carbon Champions Award opening soon

The Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership will be opening nominations for the 2016 Low Carbon Champions Award in the week beginning 11 April. The Awards will feature leaders in low carbon technology innovation, whose designs will make a real impact in reducing CO2 emissions. The Advanced Propulsion Centre are proud to be sponsoring the Award for Low Carbon Innovation by an SME, for a second year in a row at the event.  The Award for Low Carbon Innovation by an SME was previously won by joint winners Wirth Research & AVID Technology in 2015. The APC are excited to see what cutting edge low carbon innovations are brought to the table this year by SMEs, who are hoping to claim the award.

The winners of the awards will be announced at the Gala Dinner at Cenex’s Low Carbon Vehicle Event (LCV 2016), on Wednesday 14 September 2016. There are a total of seven Award categories that are up for grabs on the night, the list of Awards are as follows:

  • Low Carbon Car/Van Manufacturer of the Year
  • Low Carbon Heavy Duty Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year
  • Low Carbon Vehicle Operator of the Year
  • Low Carbon Fuel Initiative of the Year
  • Award for Low Carbon Innovation by an SME
  • Low Carbon Road Transport Initiative of the Year
  • Outstanding Low Carbon Publication or Report

Special Awards include:

  • Outstanding Individual in Promoting Lower Carbon Transport
  • Grand Prix Award (“winner-of-winners”): Outstanding Achievement in Low Carbon Transport 2015–16

The LowCVP Awards winners will be assessed by a panel of expert judges.

The deadline for Award nominations will be Friday, 13 May.

The LowCVP Low Carbon Champions Awards are accredited by the Royal Society of Arts (RSA), which means the winners are eligible to enter the prestigious biannual European Awards for Business and the Environment (EBAE). One of the winners of the LowCVP Low Carbon Champions Awards 2015 has been nominated by the RSA to compete in the 2016 EBAE Awards.

© 2024 The Advanced Propulsion Centre UK Ltd. All rights reserved.